Members of the research group

 

 

Erkki Korpimäki, prof.,  e-mail ekorpi@utu.fi

 

Elina Koivisto, post-doctoral researcher, e-mail elina.koivisto@utu.fi

Pälvi Salo, post-doctoral researcher, e-mail pakisa@utu.fi

Chiara Morosinotto, Ph.D. student, e-mail chiara.morosinotto@utu.fi

Ville Vasko, Ph.D. student, e-mail vvvask@utu.fi

 

 

Earlier Ph.D. students (picture on 30 Oct 2004)

 

Kai Norrdahl 1993, Dept. Zool., Univ. Helsinki

Harri Hakkarainen 1994, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Pasi Tolonen 1996, Dept. Biol., Univ. Oulu

Päivi Lundvall 1996, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Vesa Koivunen 1997, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Jürgen Wiehn 1997, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Minna Koivula 1998, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Jari Valkama 1999, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Tero Klemola 1999, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Risto Tornberg 2000, Dept. Biol., Univ. Oulu

Petteri Ilmonen 2001, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Toni Laaksonen 2003, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Mikael Nordström 2003, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Otso Huitu 2003, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku.

Karen Fey 2008, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Elina Koivisto 2008, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku

Pälvi Salo 2009, Dept. Biol., Univ. Turku.

 

Earlier post-doctoral researchers

*Dr. Toni Laaksonen (e-mail toni.laaksonen@utu.fi)

*Dr. Kai Norrdahl (e-mail kainor@utu.fi)

*Dr. Harri Hakkarainen (e-mail harhak@utu.fi)

*Dr. Tero Klemola (e-mail tero.klemola@utu.fi)

*Dr. Otso Huitu (currently at Finnish Forest Research Institute, Suonenjoki, Finland, e-mail otso.huitu@metla.fi)

*Dr. Mikael Nordström (currently at Metsähallitus, Natural Heritage Services, Southern Finland, Kärsämäentie 8, FI-20300 Turku, Finland, e-mail mikael.nordstrom@metsa.fi)

*Dr. Minna Koivula (currently at MTT, Animal Production Research, FIN-31600 Jokioinen, Finland, e-mail minna.koivula@mtt.fi)

*Dr. Jari Valkama (currently at Ringing Centre, Finnish Museum of Natural History, FIN-00014 University of Helsinki, Finland, e-mail jari.valkama@helsinki.fi)

*Dr. Jürgen Wiehn (currently at Orion Pharma, Clinical Development, P.O. Box 425, FIN-20101 Turku, Finland, e-mail jurgen.wiehn@orionpharma.com)

*Ph.D. Peter B. Banks (1 Aug 1998 to 31 Oct 1999, currently at the School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of NSW, Kensington NSW 2052, Australia, e-mail p.banks@unsw.edu.au)

*Ph.D. David Currie (1 Mar 1996 to 28 Feb 1999, currently at Birdlife Seychelles, P.O. Box 1310, Suite 202, Aarti Chambers, Mont Fleuri, Mahé, Seychelles, e-mail birdlife@seychelles.net)

*Dr. Juan A. Fargallo (1 Apr 1999 to 30 Mar 2001, currently at Departamento de Ecologia Evolutiva, Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales CSIC, Madrid, Spain, e-mail fargallo@mncn.csic.es)

*Dr. K. Ingemar Jönsson (1 Nov 1996 to 31 Oct 1997, currently at the University of Lund, Lund, Sweden, e-mail ingemar@wallace.teorekol.lu.se)

*Dr. Sylvie Massemin (1 Oct 1997 to 31 May 1999, currently at the CNRS, CEPE, UPR 9010, associated with Louis Pasteur University, Strasbourg, France, e-mail sylvie.massemin@c-strasbourg.fr)

*Ph.D. Karen L. Wiebe (1 Jan to 31 Dec 1996, currently at the University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK, Canada, e-mail wiebek@duke.usask.ca)

*Dr. Sönke Eggers (1 Feb 2004 to 30 Jan 2005, currently at Department of Zoology, Stockhom University, Sweden, e-mail sonke.eggers@zoologi.su.se)

*Dr. Michael Griesser (1 Feb 2004 to 30 Jun 2005)

Dr. Robert L. Thomson (1 Apr 2006 to 31 Mar 2007)

Dr. Katrine S. Hoset (1 Apr 2007 to 31 Mar 2009)

 

  

Back to main page