Kuopion yliopisto

The XXVIII Finnish NMR Symposium

Kuopio, June 7-9, 2006, Spa Hotel Rauhalahti, Kuopio

 Book of Abstracts

The IX Spring Meeting of Synthetic Chemistry

Updated 5.6.06/PaS



It is our pleasure to welcome you to The 28th Finnish NMR Symposium and The 9th Spring Meeting of Synthetic Chemistry (for more information, please have a look at the homepages of the meeting) in Kuopio, June 6-9, 2006. The scientific programme will start with the Spring Meeting of Synthetic Chemistry on June 6-7 followed with the NMR symposium June 7-9. The both symposiums will take place in the Spa Hotel Rauhalahti, Kuopio. The symposiums are organized by The Division of Synthetic Chemistry and Finnish NMR Discussion Group (FiD) of the Association of Finnish Chemical Societies together with the Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Department of Chemistry, University of Kuopio.


The scientific programme will cover a broad range of topics in the NMR of small and large molecules, as well as metabolomics.
The invited speakers of the The 28th Finnish NMR Symposium are:

Prof. Kurt WŁthrich (Winner of the 2002 Nobel Prize in Chemistry), Institute of Molecular Biology and Biophysics, ETH Zürich

Prof. Raymond J. Abraham, Department of Chemistry, The University of Liverpool

Prof. Guy Lloyd-Jones, School of Chemistry, University of Bristol

Dr. Jacques Vervoort, Wageningen University

Dr. Hannu Maaheimo, NMR-laboratory, VTT Biotechnology

In addition, there will be short oral communications from Ph.D. students, post-docs and industrial participants. A poster session together with exhibition is scheduled for Thursday afternoon, June 8th. There will be a poster prize for the best student poster at the conference.

The conference language is English.